Monday

So decided to start a blog…again. Basically I’ve started a lot of blogs but never really continued with them after a few posts haha, but today, since exams are finished and I literally have nothing to do…I thought that it was a good time to start afresh on a brand new site.

SO hello everybody! What’s new on the interweb? It seems that in the world we live in today it is so easy to look someone up and immediately know their life story- kinda weird huh? (woah that was a little off topic) anyway there’s no real reason I started this blog; like my URL suggests I was/am just very bored- since I don’t know what to write about, I’ll just recount my day for those who are reading:) (that’s what people do write? Don’t judge me I’m new to all this still aha)


Well where to begin…today was the day of my LAST EXAM- of this year anyway. Not a real celebratory event but still worth mentioning haha. The exam finished at 10:30 so I just went home and basically did nothing; although I did finish off season 1 of ‘Orange is the new black’ which in my opinion is an okay series…still not mad keen on it though. I mean the mini stories are great but the way that they continually drag it on makes it tiring. If you’ve watched the series what do you think?

The rest of the day went by pretty quick actually; sneaked a picture of Archie sleeping, he’s honestly the most annoying cat but you really gotta admire him for his cuteness

IMG_2300[1]

Look how precious he is! Awwwww

After admiring his temporary cuteness, I played on my guitar for a little bit- still trying to learn but I don’t know I just get frustrated because I’m one of those people that gets annoyed if I can’t master something in a short amount of time. If there are any Chinese readers out there then they will know what this delicious dessert is…

IMG_2301[1]IMG_2302[1]

I just realised you can’t really see it but its grass/herbal jelly (or leng fun) so good for the pre summer weather! If you don’t know what this is, its um hard to explain but it’s pretty much a jelly that’s black in colour and made out of a plant; that’s related to the mint family (hence herbal jelly). Traditionally I’m fairly sure they just have it with a sugar syrup and the jelly itself- not many add ons. Since I’m not traditional like that I ‘westernised’ it haha and added some fruit and ice cream!

And with that I think it’s time to end the blog post, apologies if its a boring post- I don’t actually know what to write about, so I just rambled;) hopefully you enjoyed reading about my day- I’m going to end with three things I was grateful for today…

1. Freedom from my last exam

2. Chatting to my mum

3. And just being able to be happy

Until tomorrow(^.^)

Leave a Reply

